## SHOPSHIRE COUNCIL

### PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 12 May 2022 in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

**Responsible Officer**: Amanda Holyoak

Email: amanda.holyoak@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257714

### **Present**

Councillor Claire Wild (Chairman)
Councillors Roy Aldcroft (substitute member) Joyce Barrow (Vice Chairman),
Julia Buckley, Roger Evans, Robert Macey, Alan Mosley, Peggy Mullock, David Vasmer
and Leslie Winwood

### 1 Election of Chairman

Councillors Claire Wild and Roger Evans were both proposed and seconded as Chairman of the Committee. On being put to the vote it was

## **RESOLVED**

That Councillor Claire Wild be elected as Chair of the Committee for the ensuing year.

# 2 Apologies for absence

Apologies were received from Councillor Steve Charmley. Councillor Roy Aldcroft substituted for him.

## 3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Councillors Joyce Barrow and Alan Mosley were both proposed and seconded as Vice-Chairman of the Committee. On being put to the vote it was

# **RESOLVED:**

That Councillor Joyce Barrow be appointed as Vice-Chairman for the	ensuing year.
Signed (Chairn	nan)
Date:	